We live for the Drop

There is something so special when you know that you have truely experienced the presence of God.

In my life, I feel like there have been some earth shattering moments where the goodness of God has blown me away but, it is the day to day yearning for them that really builds the exhilaration of those moments.

It is the constant acting in obedience and stretching that prepares my soul to overcome the obstacles that can hinder my faith.

We all have those moments where it feels like God is far away. Where it feels like maybe he didn’t get the memo on how real our struggles are. The truth is we change, He doesn’t.

God is constant. (James 1:17)

I have written before about how much I love music. I just love the freedom that comes through melody and dance.

I love how that sound moves my soul in just the right way to propel by body into motion. 

This week, I was listening, Live For The Drop by Capital Kings (Click here to listen). 

While having my mini jam session the lyrics hit me in a different way.

 I had this realization that my faith is so much like this song. 

Some days it is just a constant tempo but then God gives me these awesome moments where a new melody comes in. 

It’s that moment that I know he has given me as a gift and it propels me to move deeper into his will. 

It inspires me to dive deeper into his word and move forward in applying it in my life.

Hold firmly to the word of life; then, on the day of Christ’s return, I will be proud that I did not run the race in vain and that my work was not useless. But I will rejoice even if I lose my life, pouring it out like a liquid offering to God, just like your faithful service is an offering to God. And I want all of you to share that joy. Yes, you should rejoice, and I will share your joy. Philippians 2:16-18

When we live out our lives living in constant perspective of eternity it reminds us that we are living for the drop.

We are searching and seeking in those repetitive tempos until God reveals himself sending new tones shaking our souls in complete joy.

Don’t give up, keep moving. Share the joy and rejoice.

God I thank you for the ability to encounter you. I thank you for your Holy Spirit that dwells within me. Thank you for staying constant because I lack that ability. Allow us to be joyful in all things. Seek us when we turn away. Reveal yourself to us more and more. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a comment